By at 12:20 PM Friday, December 14th 2012


Dave Grohl’s ‘Sound City’ Soundtrack Is Packed With Amazing Collaborations



So we’re excited as shit about Dave Grohl’s Sound City movie, but the fucking soundtrack is retardedly amazing. And Mr. Joshua Homme, with whom Grohl has been recording the new Queens of The Stone Age album, is featured quire heavily. No complaints here.

01. Dave Grohl, Peter Hayes, and Robert Levon Been – Heaven and All

02. Brad Wilk, Chris Goss, Dave Grohl, and Tim Commerford – Time Slowing Down

03. Dave Grohl, Rami Jaffee, Stevie Nicks, and Taylor Hawkins – You Can’t Fix This

04. Dave Grohl, Nate Mendel, Pat Smear, Rick Springfield, and Taylor Hawkins – The Man That Never Was

04. Alain Johannes, Dave Grohl, Lee Ving, Pat Smear, and Taylor Hawkins – Your Wife Is Calling

06. Corey Taylor, Dave Grohl, Rick Nielsen, and Scott Reeder – From Can to Can’t

07. Alain Johannes, Chris Goss, Dave Grohl, and Joshua Homme – Centipede

08. Alain Johannes, Chris Goss, Dave Grohl, and Joshua Homme – A Trick With No Sleeve

09. Paul McCartney, Dave Grohl, Krist Novoselic, and Pat Smear – Cut Me Some Slack

10. Dave Grohl, Jessy Greene, Jim Keltner, and Rami Jaffee – Once Upon a Time… The End

11. Dave Grohl, Joshua Homme, and Trent Reznor – Mantra

Fucking hell.

Learn more and watch the Sound City trailer here.

Fat stacks of thanks to 107.7 The End for the heads up!


Meanwhile, On The Internet...

  1. pupo says:

    Grohl is a living fucking legend.
    Am I right? Or am I right? or am I riiiiight?

  2. fmuff says:

    Whoa. Goss and Grohl together!? Two awesome worlds coming together! This must be what comic fanboys feel like when they see Batman fighting the Hulk or something.

  3. zobi says:

    grohl, homme, reznor. oh yeah.

  4. Dave Grohl, Joshua Homme, and Trent Reznor? Oh my God.

  5. Atom says:

    You can download “Cut Me Some Slack” on the iTunes right now. Glad to see that the Desert contingency is well represented.

  6. Mattylce says:

    Dave Grohl and Scott Reeder? That is one ridiculously badass rhythm section

  7. voytek says:

    This is too good to be true.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Connect with Facebook

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>